Burna Boy releases New Album “Twice as Tall”

Burna Boy releases New Album “Twice as Tall”

Burna boy releases new album ‘Twice as Tall’.

Damini Ebunoluwa Ogulu, professionally know as Burna Boy, is a Nigerian singer and song writer. He was born on the 2nd of July, 1991, in the city of PortHarcourt in the southern part of Nigeria.

He attended corona secondary school in Agbara and later relocated to London to further his studies.

Initially, he got admitted in University of Sussex, where he studied media Technology. Burna graduated with distinctions. He has been so keen when it comes to education.

Therefore, he went further to get another degree in Oxford Brooke’s University from the Department of media Communication and culture.

Following the news on radio and television stations; one could ascertain that it is not longer a hearsay that Nigerian Popular singer and African Giant, has released his super Hit Album titled ‘Twice as Tall’.

However, Twice as tall is the 5th studio album the singer has dropped so far. It was released on the 14th of August, 2020 by Big Record labels, SPACESHIP ENTERTAINMENT, ATLANTIC RECORDS and WARNER MUSIC.

Nevertheless, the album recording session happened this year 2020 along side with American singer, song writer, and record producer ‘Diddy’ and the owner of the album ‘Burna boy’.

Twice as tall has Burna boy’s mother, Bose Ogulu, and Diddy as tjr executive producers. Though, it was primarily produced by Rexxie, Telz, Timbaland, DJDS.

The album is a typical Combination of Dance hall, Afrobeat, Hipop, Pop, and Afropop. Twice as tall also featured guest appearance from Sauti Sol, Chris martin, Youssou N’Dour, Naughty by Nature and Stormzy.


1.Level Up (Twice as Tall): Level up is the first track on the album. It featured Youssou N’Dour, who opened the recording with his vocal before Burna boy jumped in at the 47th minutes.

Some quotable lyrics on the track are ” if you think say you can’t level up, Never start at all”. The sound, ryhm and rhythm of the song is a typical sort of good music which illustrates how a man’s hardworking pays in due time.

2. Alarm clock: This is a song that brought every one to focus. The single is the number 2 track on the album ‘Twice as Tall’.

Burna boy did some magical recording on the track. Despite of it’s short period of time, of about 2minutes 12 seconds; Burna still passes his message through the song.

3.Way Too Big: way too big is a 3minutes and 12 seconds track on the album. The song explores deep in Burna boy’s lifestyle as he made it known to people that no one can carry him, letting them know, his weight is too heavy, he is way too big and he rap it up by saying “if you are mad because I’m popping, that’s your problem”.

Way too big being the number 3 track on the album has a well diluted rhythm that will thrill you at the first listening.

4.Bebo: The track ‘Bebo’ is the 4th track on the album. It is 2 minutes, 44 seconds. The track is very amazing with such a super sounds and cool production.

One could ascertain and at the same time attest that Bebo is a song for this generation.

However, Nigerians like the song because its one of the track on the album you can dance Zanku with. So it is actually one of their favorite so far.

5.Monster You Made: Wow, every one’s favorite. The song exposes many things, many compromising attitudes.

Although, it discriminately abused Mungo Park (The founder of River Niger, Nigeria) which is not cool. Even at that, the public still loves the song.

The lyrics and the ryhm are super cool. It thrills every one that listens to it.

Monster you made started with an Intro with some wordings like. “To this, the Government has refused to develop the region and continue demarginalizing injustice, the youths or the next generation coming after us, I think will be more brutal than what we have done”.

Nevertheless, No one condemns this track at the first listening because it actually digs out the truth in African Continent.

6.Comma: Comma came as a song and as well a true revealing wordings. The hit single made girls that bleaches their skin release every one knows the original light skin colour and counterfeit.

It also made them know that, no matter how you try to change your look, be it skin colour, body stature and all that, every one knows the real beauty.

And can as well be able to different between real and true beauty from unreal ones. Comma is indeed a cool track as well.

7.No fit vex: No fit vex came as notice to every one out there who thinks their way of life is annoying.

And to that effect, they can put every other person to a serious emotional jeopardy but Burna Boy said no.

He made them understand that if any one tells him to stay in his zone, he is cool with it.

Here is One of the quotable lyrics – ‘Life no easy my brother, you dey find your own me I dey find my own, if I dey keep my distance dey Abuja make I dey Lagos o. I no fit vex for you o’.

8.Wetin Dey Sup: The song with great sound ‘Wetin dey Sup’. It started with the producer introducing himself as Burn kila.

In the song, Burna boy expresses his feelings for nature as he made it known in the lyrics that he prefers loving a woman than the other say round.

The song is very interesting, the beat, the sound are very classic. It is actually a different sound from the sound that has long existed in the market.

Such a unique sound in the Nigeria music industry, Burna boy has maintained his since inception.

Indeed, he brought his time to arrange the song which made it a must listen to.

9.Real Life: Real life is one of the major track on the album. The single is one of the strong track in the album can boast of.

The single featured a big Artiste in the music industry world wide called ‘Stormzy’ who started the recording with some words that catches every ones attention.

The producer also did a wonder on the record production.

However, Real life, came with a mixture of so many musical instruments which made it an outstanding track among other track on the album.

It also comprises of some kind of Expositions. Burna boy uses the song to pass a message across, letting people know that it is very wrong to go other wise in real life situation.


According to him, it is very wrong for people to go astray in the normal way of life, especially in choosing the kind of lifestyle one should be exhibiting.

Below are some other track on the album.

  • 23
  • Bank on it
  • Wonderful
  • Alarm clock
  • Onyeka (Baby)
  • Naughty by Nature

Chinonso David

Blogger at Viddablaqblog Chinonso David is a Unique and Professional Blogger, Entrepreneur, Student and CEO of Viddablaqblog. He is a Former student of University of Nigeria, Nsukka (Department of Pure and Industrial Chemistry) and Currently a Cadet of the Nigeria Police Academy, Wudil-Kano. In this blog, he mostly profile Nigeria Celebrity Gist, Biography and Music Reviews. You can follow him on Facebook Twitter and instagram.

This Post Has 4 Comments

  1. yabanci

    I have read so many articles or reviews regarding the blogger lovers but this post is really a nice article, keep it up. Iseabal Marty Daniella

  2. altyazili

    Major thanks for the blog article. Really looking forward to read more. Really Great. Barby Doyle Nilson

Leave a Reply